Opening hours and closing days

Opening hours

icon-clock-small.png

09:00 - 17:40 CET
Monday - Friday

Market status

Trading groups


Depending on the type of securities and its liquidity, we organise the instruments in trading groups. Securities in one group follow the same timetable, price variation rules and settlement scheme.

Securities are traded either:

  • Continuously – liquid securities
  • By auction – less liquid instruments

For more details, consult the below appendix:

Closing days

The LuxSE markets will be closed on the following days:

2020

Wednesday 1 January New Year's Day
Friday 10 April Good Friday
Monday 13 April Easter Monday
Friday 1 May Labour Day
Friday 25 December Christmas Day


For the following days, which are public holidays, the Luxembourg Stock Exchange will not be closed and duty teams will be available for trading and listing activities:
 

Thursday 21 May Ascension Day
Monday 1 June Whit Monday
Tuesday 23 June National day


On Thursday 24 December 2020 (Christmas Eve) and on Thursday 31 December 2020 (New Year’s Eve), the trading sessions will close at 14h05 CET.

Do you need further information?

Contact us

portrait-GWE.jpg
Guy Weymeschkirch

Head of Markets & Surveillance

+352 47 79 36 236 gwe@bourse.lu
contact-MARKETS_SURVEILLANCE.jpg
Trading

Markets & Surveillance Department

+352 47 79 36 200 dms@bourse.lu